Category

Lifestyle

Category

London – always worth a visit! My insider tips!

London is always worth a visit! I’ve been to London several times as I either had a job there or I went to visit my brother with his family. They have been living in London on and off for the past 20 years. London always gives me a great feeling as I honestly worship the internationality and the diversity of the city and its inhabitants. Here you will find my personal insider tips!

Skin improvement thanks to IS Clinical – a self test!

IS Clinical is supposed to be pure super food of the skin which made us curious of course! The acronym stands for Innovative Skincare which is a pharmaceutical active component treatment. As each one of us has a certain problem area in her face we therefore tested  IS Clinical for the past two months to reduce pigmentary abnormity (Annabelle) and decreasing skin firmness (Tanja). And were pleasantly surprised!

Do eyelashes grow through a lash serum? We tested it!

Lash serum sounds too good to be true! Just apply and your eyelashes grow? Fact ist that the cosmetic industry has been working consequently in that field for the past years. And more and more products have entered the market which made the prices drop as well. But are lash serums really effective? And are they harmful? For the past six months we have tested four different serums.

(*advert due to product placement and linkage* unpaid!)

Clever interior design for large rooms

To have a home with large rooms is the ne pus ultra. But sometimes it turns out to be quite difficult to come up with an interior that makes sense and is cozy at the same time without appearing too coolish. I had the problem that I wanted to subdivide our 50 sqm living room into a dining and living area without having to install actual walls. Finally I asked a professional for large rooms. Through this we gained a new look for our huge room where we all feel comfortable. Let me summarize these tips for you!

Lobster menu at the restaurant Duke – a tip!

The name alone was promising: lobster menu. And on top created by chef Florian Lauert at the restaurant Duke in Berlin. We didn’t need to know more to set out again for another visit! Because at the Duke inside of the Ellington Hotel in berlin we are allowed to look over the master’s shoulder. And we get exclusive tips that we love to share with you of course!

*adert due to location placement* unpaid!!

Category

Lifestyle

Category

London – meine persönlichen Insider Tipps!

Ich war bereits sehr oft in London. Entweder, um oder zu arbeiten oder um meinen Bruder und seine Familie zu besuchen. Seit über 20 Jahren leben sie immer wieder dort. London gibt mir immer ein tolles Gefühl, da ich die Internationalität und die Diversität der Stadt und Ihrer Bewohner wirklich zu schätzen weiß. Hier kommen meine persönlichen Insider Tipps! 

Hautverschönerung dank IS Clinical – ein Selbsttest!

IS Clinical soll reinstes Superfood für die Haut sein, was uns natürlich neugierig gemacht hat! Die Abkürzung steht für Innovative Skincare, was eine pharmazeutische Werkstoffpflege ist. Da jede von uns im Gesicht so ihre „Problemzone“ hat, haben wir daher die vergangenen zwei Monate IS Clinical getestet, um Pigmentflecken (Annabelle) und abnehmender Hautspannung (Tanja) zu Leibe zu rücken. Und wurden angenehm überrascht!

Wachsen Wimpern durch ein Wimpernserum? Wir haben es getestet!

Wimpernserum klingt ja fast zu schön, um wahr zu sein! Einfach auftragen und die Wimpern wachsen? Tatsächlich hat sich die Kosmetikindustrie aber auf dem Gebiet in den vergangenen Jahren enorm weiterentwickelt. Und da Konkurrenz das Geschäft belebt, sind auch die Preise gesunken. Doch wirken Wimpernseren wirklich? Und sind sie schädlich? Über die vergangenen sechs Monate haben wir vier verschiedene Seren getestet.

(*Werbung durch Produktnennung und -verlinkung* unbezahlt!)

Freundinnen Style – same same but different!

Freundinnen Style ist eine hohe Kunst! Auch bei ganz unterschiedlichen Geschmäckern mögen gute Freundinnen häufig ähnliche Styles. Bei uns ist es nicht anders. Und dabei könnten wir unterschiedlicher nicht sein! Umso mehr haben wir uns gefreut, dass wir bei MADELEINE in der neuen Herbstkollektion Teile gefunden haben, die zu jeder von uns ganz individuell passen und doch zusammengehören!

*Werbung durch Markennennung*

Grosse Räume clever gestalten

Grosse Räume im eigenen Zuhause sind das absolute Nonplusultra. Doch manchmal ist es auch schwierig, sie gemütlich und sinnvoll einzurichten, ohne daß sie kühl wirken. Ich stand vor dem Problem, daß ich unsere 50 qm in Wohn- und Essbereich teilen wollte, ohne Wände zu ziehen. Letztlich habe ich mir Tipps vom Profi für grosse Räume geholt, die unserem Riesenzimmer einen tollen, neuen Look verpasst haben und wir uns super wohl damit fühlen. Für Euch möchte ich die Tipps nochmal zusammenfassen.